NewsPosted by Moonalizer Records Tue, March 20, 2018 18:30:54


GRIEF HARBOUR (DELUXE EDITION) is the new album from Philip Morgan Lewis and shows the extensive palate of the artist’s creative drive and vision. A collection of self-penned deeply rooted yet modern songs, sees Lewis mix alternative, rock ’n’ roll, gospel blues, soul, country & folk into a unique 21st century musical blend, featuring raw and urgent vocals. Written and conceived in the wake of his mother’s passing the album explores and draws from the many facets of grief, as well as individual freedom and political consciousness in the troubled times in which we live. With the creation of this fictional town with its one haunted inhabitant, Lewis crafts, with Grief Harbour, a compelling and starkly beautiful picture book where all the songs intertwine. The album is accompanied by eight music videos directed by the artist himself.
Grief Harbour (Deluxe) is released on CD, stream & digital via Moonalizer Records.

GRIEF HARBOUR (DELUXE EDITION) was produced by Philip Morgan Lewis and recorded at Hackney Road Studios (London) by Shuta Shinoda (Daughter, Yak, Ghost Poet), Fort Studios (London) by Neek Miles (Telegram, Neek), One Louder Studios (London) by Alan Emptage (Skunk Anansie. Arcade fire). The album was mixed by Lewis and Shuta Shinoda and mastered by Pete Maher (Jack White, U2, The Rolling Stones). The album features Lewis on vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitars, piano, bass, organ, banjo & backing vocals. He’s backed by a talented posse of musicians that includes drummer Jon Harris (Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Roachford), Slide guitar players Steve Honest (Uriah Heep, Bobby Womack) & Clive Smart, electric guitarists Rob Updegraff (Jamie Cullum, Jeb Loy Nichols), Gavin Bowers (Elephant) & Charles Slevin, bassist Ben Jones ( J.J. Johnson, Apache Indian) and pianist Theo Adler.


01 Grief Harbour
02 Seven Deadly
03 Six Foot Tambourine
04 Swing by Your House
05 Foxes on Red Leaves
06 Laidback Hotel
07 Karma Comedown 2.0
08 Phantom Pain
09 GYB (Got You Babe)
10 The Whistleblower
11 Sinner
12 Don’t Care If You Don’t Mind
13 Bring Down Heaven
14 Sinner (Radio Edit)
15 Karma Comedown
16 One Day
17 Hell Hole Blues
18 Let Me Be Your Lover (Demo)

  • Comments(0)//